last updated 11/12/2021 by rpmwebs

Welcome to our Governors’ section


Our school governors play an integral part in how our school is run.  Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Governing Body Meeting Dates


FGB Proposed Meeting dates 2021-22.docx


Our Governors 

The Role of a Governor at St Charles RC

St Charles RC Governor Constitution as of February 2021


  • Stuart O'Brien - (Chair of Governors Committee and Foundation Governor)
  • Msgr Paul Smith (Parish Priest and Ex-officio Foundation Governor)
  • Clare Campbell (Headteacher)
  • Jason Smith (Parent Governor)
  • Susan Beardshaw (Foundation Govenor
  • Ruth Vayro (Foundation Governor)
  • Liz Lord (Foundation Govenor)
  • Tina Parsons (LA Govenor)
  • Glen Cahill (Parent Governor)
  • Clare Brown (Staff Governor)

Business and Pecuniary Interests



St Charles RC Governor Committees as of February 2021


Governor Attendance 

Governors Attendance to 29th June 2021


Ex - Governor information

Ex Governor information 2020-2021









directgov | website policies |